Home / Archive by category: News

Employment Opportunity: Fund Development Officer (Contract)

Job Summary The Contract Fund Development Officer, under the direction of the Executive Director of the South Huron Hospital Foundation, will primarily be responsible for assisting with the creation and execution of a fundraising strategy that will enable the South Huron Hospital Foundation supporting the South Huron Hospital and Jessica’s House to fulfill its mission.[...]
Read More

Jessica’s House Updates

Overview: Since opening in June 2018, Jessica’s House has served 29 residents and their families. Jessica’s House provides a comfortable, peaceful and supportive setting for residents and their loved ones on their end of life journey. In house bereavement counselling is also available for family members. One Family’s Experience: Coming from Holland with a suitcase[...]
Read More

SHHF Gala June 7th!

June 7th is the date you are waiting for. As you know we are changing things up a little this year to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Gala. So put on your dancing shoes, your best outfit and join us for this very remarkable evening. Get Tickets Not only do we have the JIM[...]
Read More

2018 Radiothon Report

Radiothon – how many ways can we say thank you to such a caring and yes, loving community. We always try to find those ‘special’ stories that warm your heart and describe how important ‘the little hospital that does’ is to everyone. This year we made a special effort to remember a real character, a[...]
Read More

SHHF Gala 10th Anniversary!

June 7, 2019 will mark the 10thyear of our gala, and during those years you have helped us raise and invest more than $1.2million in the ‘little hospital that does’. We have been able to bring immense talent to our small community with the likes of Canadian icons Peter Mansbridge, Jann Arden, Rick Mercer and[...]
Read More