Board Chair Pat O’Rourke recognized as one of Huron-Bruce’s Remarkable Citizens

Home / News / Board Chair Pat O’Rourke recognized as one of Huron-Bruce’s Remarkable Citizens

Congratulations Pat, from all your colleagues at the South Huron Hospital Foundation and the South Huron Hospital Association! Richly deserved.

MPP Thompson Celebrates Huron-Bruce’s Remarkable Citizens

TEESWATER– Huron-Bruce MPP Lisa Thompson recognized 40 residents from across Huron and Bruce Counties during the 6th Annual Remarkable Citizens Awards held at the Teeswater–Culross Community Centre on Thursday evening.

The event, which featured a recognition ceremony and musical entertainment performed by Mark Willms, celebrated the contributions of local volunteers and community champions.

“Each of the people recognized this evening have worked tirelessly to make their communities the friendly and vibrant places that they are. Their selflessness and dedication is truly remarkable,” said Thompson. “It is my hope that their positive leadership will continue to inspire others to become involved locally as well.”

Those recognized included: Jane McQuarrie (Teeswater), Agnes Bregman (Teeswater), Susan Riley (Teeswater), Marlene Gibson (Point Clark), Carolyn Day (Southampton), Joan Borho (Formosa), Mary Keip (Formosa), Ted and Jean Dunn (Bayfield), Dave Gillians (Bayfield), Trevor Bazinet (Goderich), Kimberley Payne (Goderich), Jamie McCallum (Belgrave), Marg Moffat (Bluevale), Janet Cameron (Clinton), Grant Sparling (Blyth), Wendy Hutton (Blyth), Doug McArtur (Brussels), Susanne Cutting (Dungannon), Doug McBurney (Wingham), Pat O’Rourke (Exeter), Ada Dinney (Exeter), Rosie Laidler (Kincardine), Linda Stanley (Kincardine), Brooklyn Lampi (Kincardine), Dom Jackson (Kincardine), Patt Lowry (Kincardine), John Farrell (Kincardine), Byron Monk (Walkerton), Alishia Oberle (Walkerton), Dorne Fitzsimmons (Tiverton), Joseph and Diane Rys (Walkerton), Shirley Dinsmore (Seaforth), Yvonne Kitchen (Brussels), Gerry Wheeler (Brussels), Matt Townsend (Huron East), George and Barb Marklevitz (Wingham), and Donna Inglis (Belmore).

“Each one of the people nominated this evening have given selflessly of their time and talents. I cannot thank them enough for making Huron-Bruce such a wonderful place to live. I look forward to all the remarkable things they will achieve as they continue to be helping hands in their communities,” concluded Thompson.